Please, Boss me around!

http://themonthlystitch.wordpress.com/2014/01/28/announcing-the-march-challenge/

The Monthly Stitch challenge for March is called ‘Miss Bossy Patterns’ and I couldn’t be more thrilled with this challenge.
During the month of March, which happens to be my birthday month, I will have to sew a pattern from my stash that I haven’t used before, and the best part is, you can decide which pattern it will be.
So, without further ado, the nominees for Miss Bossy Patterns 2014 are:
Vogue 8727


Made up in this beautiful birdy fabric that I have been saving since my London trip during the summer of 2012

McCall’s 5974 – out of print
The Perfect Knit Dress, according to McCall’s

http://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m5974-products-10561.php?page_id=510&search_control=display&list=search
Made up in this out of this world pink/purple (my husband says I’m colourblind…) shiny knit, scooped up during our sewist-meetup in Bilbao in December.

La Maison Victor Adventure Jacket

http://www.lamaisonvictor.com/nl/products/045461/Adventure-jacket
Selfless sewing. I would make this jacket from a new Belgian sewing magazine for one of the monsters in my house (probably my husband) and I would make it in this reversible knit.

So, help me make a decision what to make for the March challenge. But don’t worry if I don’t make your favourite in March, I probably will soon…

The lines are now open, until 28 February 2014 – CET.

TMS Miss Bossy Patterns

Thanks for your help! I also have a few projects to show you, pictures will be taken and posts written soon!

14 thoughts on “Please, Boss me around!

  1. Both of your first two selections are in my pattern stash, too–great minds must think alike! Though I haven't selected either of them for the bossy challenge. My vote is for the Vogue dress–so versatile, and the fabric you've chosen is fab.

Leave a Reply

